MEET THE CANDIDATES: Election For Local Government Board Seats


Moapa Valley Progress

On the upcoming election ballot, Moapa Valley voters will find several choices for municipal government leadership. These will include races for Clark County Commission District B, Overton Power District At Large District 7 and the Overton Power District Moapa seat District 3.
The following will give a brief introduction of these candidates.

Clark County Commission B

Marilyn Kirkpatrick (D-NLV) is the incumbent in the Commission District B race. Kirkpatrick was appointed to the position in August of 2015 by Governor Brian Sandoval after the resignation of former-Commissioner Tom Collins.

Click here to read the full article

Speak Your Mind